The Shabbos List: A Review

I have rather blogless lately; post-play, summer activities, who knows. Thankfully, my blog friend Miriam Hendeles,  has been very busy writing and took the time to watch the video from my play and write about it. Here’s her wonderful post.

Thank you, Miriam.

 

 

 

About cyclingrandma

I was a journalist (Danbury News-Times, Ct), before becoming a teacher, and continue to write for professional journals. I have written several study guides for Penguin Books and write for Education Update, a newspaper based in New York City. (www.educationupdate.com). I’ve interviewed many authors, college presidents, and scientists. I wrote “The Kentucky Derby’s Forgotten Jockeys” for Smithsonian Magazine's website, www.smithsonian.com. (April, 2009). Two essays have been published in book anthologies; one for Wisdom of Our Mothers, (Familia Books) and the other in “College Search and Parent Rescue: Essay for Parents by Parents of College-Going Students.” (St. Martin’s Press). I was a middle school Language Arts teacher for more than 10 years and have just completed a five year grant position under No Child Left Behind in Newark, NJ public schools. I have three children, two daughters-in law, and six grandchildren. I'm an avid cyclist, knitter, cook, and reader. I love theater, museums, and yoga.
This entry was posted in Friendship, reviews, Theater, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Shabbos List: A Review

  1. Congratulations Lisa! Your play sounds universal. Now… you just need to bring it north of the border.

    Like

  2. I’d love to do that!

    Like

  3. Great post! captures every issue. Don’t let the play die. Keep writing.

    Like

  4. I agree…this play should be out there!

    Like

  5. Congratulations first-time playwright – sounds like your play was a hit! Where to now with this new found talent Lisa?
    Diana xo

    Like

  6. hugmamma says:

    Wonderful tribute…well deserved.

    Like

Leave a Reply

