Dazzling Blue & Tangerine Tango

It’s that time when the  folks at Pantone decide what the new hit color will be for the following year, sending designers to their drawing boards, retailers to restock  shelves and consumers to toss anything not in the new hue.

Dazzling Blue is shade. It’s bright, kind of cobalty-royal. It’s not my favorite, being mostly a green or orange gal, but hey, that’s what makes a market. 2013-8-pantone-dazzline-blue12-thumbimages

It replaces last year’s Emerald. And the year before: Tangerine Tango. Speaking of Tangerine Tango, the book, is one-year-old this month.

Check it out! It’s a great little gift book that fits in a handbag or back pocket.  Perfect for Halloween baskets, hostess gifts, and stocking stuffers.

So does Dazzling Blue work for you? What do you already own in the new hot shade?

About cyclingrandma

I was a journalist (Danbury News-Times, Ct), before becoming a teacher, and continue to write for professional journals. I have written several study guides for Penguin Books and write for Education Update, a newspaper based in New York City. (www.educationupdate.com). I’ve interviewed many authors, college presidents, and scientists. I wrote “The Kentucky Derby’s Forgotten Jockeys” for Smithsonian Magazine's website, www.smithsonian.com. (April, 2009). Two essays have been published in book anthologies; one for Wisdom of Our Mothers, (Familia Books) and the other in “College Search and Parent Rescue: Essay for Parents by Parents of College-Going Students.” (St. Martin’s Press). I was a middle school Language Arts teacher for more than 10 years and have just completed a five year grant position under No Child Left Behind in Newark, NJ public schools. I have three children, two daughters-in law, and six grandchildren. I'm an avid cyclist, knitter, cook, and reader. I love theater, museums, and yoga.
This entry was posted in Books, commentary, Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Dazzling Blue & Tangerine Tango

  1. OmaOrBubby says:

    I love that dazzling blue. Ive been told blue is my color.

    Congrats on one year of your book. I’ve always loved that title!!

    Like

  2. Judy says:

    Love the dazzling blue!!! And so exciting that TT is one year old. I am still happily gifting them!
    How about a sequel?! Thanks for the fashion update and fun post, Lisa!

    Like

  3. Patti Winker says:

    Thanks for the fashion update, Lisa! I do like the dazzling blue. I do have at least one top in that color so I’m all set for the runway. 😉

    Like

  4. That’s Duke blue around here! Happy birthday to Tangerine Tango. And thank you again, Lisa, for being the editor and publisher. You did a wonderful job! Our local bookstore recently asked for a few more copies, which Judy delivered.

    Like

  5. I like it; it matches my mood ring. 😉 We have similar titles today… not color, but the two point title. Like it!

    Like

  6. That’s a great blue, which is definitely my spectrum. Purple will always be number one, though!

    Like

  7. Love this color. i have seen sweaters, skirts and coats in this shade of blue. i think I will have to get a sweater.

    Like

  8. I am also a fan of this blue. It’s not a color I would wear (my colors are those of autumn), but I do love it. It’s my son’s favorite color. And congrats on one year since your book came out. I love it!

    Like

  9. My favorite!! “royal” blue and it reminds me of wearing a pillowcase in that color when I had to sing the male lead in Camelot at St Joseph’s camp for girls!

    Like

  10. hugmamma says:

    yummy color…and kate can wear just about anything and look fabulous… 🙂 i couldn’t say the same for myself…but i do what i can… 🙂

    Like

  11. Pingback: 50 Things We’re Grateful For: Bloggers Unite! | cyclingrandma

Leave a Reply

