Blog Birthday! Happy Two Years!

It’s William Shakespeare’s birthday! The bard at 449, is read, performed and analyzed around the world, on stage and screen, in parks and parking lots, indoors and outdoors.

And it’s my blog’s 2nd birthday! Well maybe not yet as famous, I’m happy where the blog journey has taken me.  After my first blog b-day, I created an anthology of writers, mostly bloggers who I’d met via the blog world.  I’ve met a few blog friends in “real” life and have extensive email exchanges with many others.

What’s next for year 3?

I hope to get back to posting at least twice a week. April has been a busy month: lots of trips to Ohio for our daughter’s college academic and athletic events, DSC_1069DSCN1168DSCN1175 Grandparents Day,  CIMG2528 polishing the first draft of my play that will be read by professional actors next week, and writing a study guide for Random House.

As I wrote in my first birthday post, all I want is more readers! I’d love to grow the conversations.  So no gift cards, candy, or flowers. Please pass this message along: Check out www.cyclingrandma.wordpress.com!

About cyclingrandma

I was a journalist (Danbury News-Times, Ct), before becoming a teacher, and continue to write for professional journals. I have written several study guides for Penguin Books and write for Education Update, a newspaper based in New York City. (www.educationupdate.com). I’ve interviewed many authors, college presidents, and scientists. I wrote “The Kentucky Derby’s Forgotten Jockeys” for Smithsonian Magazine's website, www.smithsonian.com. (April, 2009). Two essays have been published in book anthologies; one for Wisdom of Our Mothers, (Familia Books) and the other in “College Search and Parent Rescue: Essay for Parents by Parents of College-Going Students.” (St. Martin’s Press). I was a middle school Language Arts teacher for more than 10 years and have just completed a five year grant position under No Child Left Behind in Newark, NJ public schools. I have three children, two daughters-in law, and six grandchildren. I'm an avid cyclist, knitter, cook, and reader. I love theater, museums, and yoga.
This entry was posted in Books, celebrations, daughters, Grandchildren, Shakespeare, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Blog Birthday! Happy Two Years!

  1. Lisa, you’re doing everything right! You’re a busy lady, with lots of pokers in the fire… one of the things I admire about you. You are so involved and active! Happy birthday!!

    Like

  2. mercyn620 says:

    Happy birthday! I ‘discovered’ you this year and know many others will too – eventually! Keep blogging and hope you enjoy lots more blog b-days.

    Like

  3. Judy says:

    Happy blog birthday Lisa!! I hope to meet you someday soon too. The play sounds very exciting so keep us posted!

    Like

  4. Happy Birthday! So delighted to know you and so proud of Tangerine Tango. Congrats on Lydia’s graduation and those darling grandchildren.

    Like

  5. Happy 2nd Blogaversary! Here’s to many more posts and years hearing from you!
    (clink, clink)

    Like

  6. Happy Bloggy Birthday #2!! Congratulations! Cheers to you!

    Like

  7. Colline says:

    Congratulations on two years happy blogging 🙂

    Like

  8. Congratulations Lisa! Spectacular year, cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

