Mother’s Day Presents: Versatile Blogger Award & and an iPod nano!

What a nice Mother’s Day gift: I’ve been nominated to receive the Versatile Blogger Award from adollyciousirony, who blogs at  http://allaboutlemon.wordpress.com.

I think the term aptly describes my blog–  I never know what I’m going to write about!

And speaking of Mother’s Day and versatilty: My daughter prestented me with an iPod Nano, it’s lime green, like the award above- and she loaded it with 250 songs! All will be surprises to me.

I’ve been remiss in Mother’s Day posting. Here’s my post from last year: Wisdom of My Mother. 

Happy Mother’s Day everyone!

And thank you Dolly for the award!

About cyclingrandma

I was a journalist (Danbury News-Times, Ct), before becoming a teacher, and continue to write for professional journals. I have written several study guides for Penguin Books and write for Education Update, a newspaper based in New York City. (www.educationupdate.com). I’ve interviewed many authors, college presidents, and scientists. I wrote “The Kentucky Derby’s Forgotten Jockeys” for Smithsonian Magazine's website, www.smithsonian.com. (April, 2009). Two essays have been published in book anthologies; one for Wisdom of Our Mothers, (Familia Books) and the other in “College Search and Parent Rescue: Essay for Parents by Parents of College-Going Students.” (St. Martin’s Press). I was a middle school Language Arts teacher for more than 10 years and have just completed a five year grant position under No Child Left Behind in Newark, NJ public schools. I have three children, two daughters-in law, and six grandchildren. I'm an avid cyclist, knitter, cook, and reader. I love theater, museums, and yoga.
This entry was posted in daughters, Family, holidays, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mother’s Day Presents: Versatile Blogger Award & and an iPod nano!

  1. Congratulation Lisa, you deserved the VBA award and wow an iPod nano…Awesome!
    Have a wonderful mother’s day to you too! Cheers to all moms 🙂

    Like

  2. Happy Mother’s Day. Congratulations on the Award and the gift. I was pleasantly surprised to get something I had not thought of to get myself. A bottle of Chanel # 5. It is one of the few perfumes that do not send me into a fit of sneezing.

    Like

  3. Patti Winker says:

    Happy Mother’s Day! And how wonderful. Versatile is definitely the word for your blog! I’m always pleasantly surprised by what I find. 😉 Also, nice gift and love the color! Have a wonderful day.

    Like

  4. Barbara klein says:

    Thank you for the contribution! One other person whom I know on that list. Not too a bad picture of me. Looks like Nathan’s Wedding. Have a wonderful Mother’s Day.Didn’t tell you that Allison Summerville may sing “The Star Spangled Banner” at the Memorial Day Parade. Love Mom.

    Like

  5. Congrats on your award! I, too, have a bright green Nano – very fun! 🙂

    Like

  6. Pingback: Liebster & Lovely Blog Awards! Thanks! | cyclingrandma

Leave a Reply

