My First Radio Interview & A Kindle Free Book

I had my first radio interview yesterday.  I think I sound a bit out of breathe and talking too fast.  wonder if the host thought I was talking too much. But better that than a lack of things to say!  I followed the advice given by pr professionals: quiet room, turned off call waiting, glass of water nearby. In reality, I found I needed to move around, walking around the house, almost pacing.  

Here’s the interview:   http://tobtr.com/s/2964805.

If you have a Kindle or an Ipad you can get my book for free until March 10th.

www.amazon.com/Trail-Ancestors-Cowboys-America-ebook/dp/B007FGF25K/ref=sr_1_1_title_1_kin?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1331036628&sr=1-1

Please spread the word! It’s all about generating numbers on Amazon. Much thanks!

And soon… this blog will become part of the website. I’m clinging onto cyclingrandma for a while more but hope everyone will follow me on the new website/blog.  Will keep you posted.

About cyclingrandma

I was a journalist (Danbury News-Times, Ct), before becoming a teacher, and continue to write for professional journals. I have written several study guides for Penguin Books and write for Education Update, a newspaper based in New York City. (www.educationupdate.com). I’ve interviewed many authors, college presidents, and scientists. I wrote “The Kentucky Derby’s Forgotten Jockeys” for Smithsonian Magazine's website, www.smithsonian.com. (April, 2009). Two essays have been published in book anthologies; one for Wisdom of Our Mothers, (Familia Books) and the other in “College Search and Parent Rescue: Essay for Parents by Parents of College-Going Students.” (St. Martin’s Press). I was a middle school Language Arts teacher for more than 10 years and have just completed a five year grant position under No Child Left Behind in Newark, NJ public schools. I have three children, two daughters-in law, and six grandchildren. I'm an avid cyclist, knitter, cook, and reader. I love theater, museums, and yoga.
Aside | This entry was posted in Books, interviews, Reading, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My First Radio Interview & A Kindle Free Book

  1. I listened to the interview. The host was so insightful. I liked the questions he asked you. I heard your enthusiasm and determination to get your story out. The things I learned was tell it quick and fast. I could follow you and was caught up in your story. I had heard it before but it is still so amazing. It was wonderful. I heard your energy. Very inspiring. Congratulations. As my friends would say “You go, girl.”

    Like

  2. Leah says:

    I will listen to the interview. I’m so excited for you and your new book!

    Like

  3. jakesprinter says:

    Beautiful post my friend 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

