On the Trail of The Ancestors: A Black Cowboy’s Ride Across America

Here’s the link to my book, freshly minted and available on Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/Trail-Ancestors-Cowboys-Across-America/dp/1468123920/ref=pd_rhf_ee_p_t_1

Please share!

About cyclingrandma

I was a journalist (Danbury News-Times, Ct), before becoming a teacher, and continue to write for professional journals. I have written several study guides for Penguin Books and write for Education Update, a newspaper based in New York City. (www.educationupdate.com). I’ve interviewed many authors, college presidents, and scientists. I wrote “The Kentucky Derby’s Forgotten Jockeys” for Smithsonian Magazine's website, www.smithsonian.com. (April, 2009). Two essays have been published in book anthologies; one for Wisdom of Our Mothers, (Familia Books) and the other in “College Search and Parent Rescue: Essay for Parents by Parents of College-Going Students.” (St. Martin’s Press). I was a middle school Language Arts teacher for more than 10 years and have just completed a five year grant position under No Child Left Behind in Newark, NJ public schools. I have three children, two daughters-in law, and six grandchildren. I'm an avid cyclist, knitter, cook, and reader. I love theater, museums, and yoga.
This entry was posted in Books, Education, interviews, travel, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to On the Trail of The Ancestors: A Black Cowboy’s Ride Across America

  1. Cant’t wait to read it.

    Like

  2. lisa lai ye says:

    Hi, Lisa,
    congratulation to your new book !! Interesting enough , When I first immigrated to the US, I went to Oklahoma City University for my MBA while working for an oil and gas company there.. Through the The Cowboy Museum in Oklahoma City , I got to see the large original sculpture of the Last Cowboy and it marked the beginning of my learning of black American histories. Looking forward to reading your book.
    again , congratulation !!

    Like

  3. Nirmala Auerbach says:

    Congratulations Lisa; I look forward to reading your book.
    Nimi

    Like

  4. Leah says:

    Wow, congratulations, Lisa! I’m so excited for you! I will add it to my Amazon cart now!

    Like

  5. Pingback: My First Radio Interview & A Kindle Free Book | cyclingrandma

  6. Pingback: Announcing: Tangerine Tango: Women Writers Share Slices of Life | cyclingrandma

  7. Pingback: Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award! | cyclingrandma

  8. Pingback: Extreme Sports & No Limits? Not for Me! | cyclingrandma

Leave a Reply

